Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine | Nutley, NJ | Meet the Education Team   

Meet the Team

Leadership

Miriam Hoffman

Miriam Hoffman, M.D.

Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
Miriam.hoffman@hmhn.org | 862-660-5093
Keith Metzger

Keith Metzger, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education & Learning Strategies
keith.metzger@hmhn.org | 862-660-5022

Ofelia Martinez

Ofelia Martinez, M.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Dean of Medical Education
ofelia.martinez@hmhn.org | 862-660-5042

Carmela RocchettiCarmela Rocchetti, M.D.

Assistant Dean of Community Engaged Medical Education
carmela.rocchetti@hmhn.org | 862-660-5057


Sabrina Kovler

Sabrina Kovler, M.H.A., MPhil

Executive Director, Education & Operations Improvement
Sabrina.kovler@hmhn.org | 862-660-5095

AnneMarie VanHovenAnne Marie Van Hoven, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Academic Progress
annemarie.vanhoven@hmhn.org

Molecular and Cellular Principles


Linda SiracusaLinda Siracusa, Ph.D.

Professor, Course Co-Director
Linda.Siracusa@hmhn.org | 862-660-5083


Blank AvatarHelio Pedro

Course Co-Director
helio.pedro@hmhn.org



Structural Principles


Michelle TitunickMichelle Titunick, Ph.D.

Course Director
michelle.titunick@hmhn.org | 862-660-5080


Anthony Pagano

Course Co-Director
anthony.pagano@hmhn.org



Immunity, Infection, and Cancer


Dean Jeffrey BoscampJeffrey Boscamp, M.D.

President and Dean, Course Co-Director
Jeffrey.Boscamp@hmhn.org | 551-996-5151



The Developing Human


Jennifer ZepfJennifer Zepf, D.O.

Course Director
jennifer.zepf@hmhn.org | 862-660-5078


Antonia Oladipo

Antonia Oladipo, M.D.

Course Co-Director
antonia.oladipo@hmhn.org



Homeostasis and Allostasis


Blank AvatarTanchun Wang, MB, PhD

Associate Professor, Course Director
tanchun.wang@hmhn.org


Kenneth Lieberman

Kenneth Lieberman, M.D.

Professor of Pediatrics, Course Co-Director
kenneth.lieberman@hmhn.org | 555-996-8228


Iram Aqeel

Iram Aqeel, M.D.

Course Co-Director
iram.aqeel@hmhn.org



Nutrition Metabolism Digestion


Zhiyong HanZhiyong Han, Ph.D.

Professor, Course Co-Director
zhiyong.han@hmhn.org | 862-660-5082


David Leopold

David Leopold, M.D.

Professor, Course Co-Director
david.leopold@hmhn.org | 732-450-2797



Neurosciences – Behavior


Fortunato BattagliaFortunato Battaglia, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Course Director
fortunato.battaglia@hmhn.org | 862-660-5084


Kristen Clark

Kristen Clark, M.D.

Director
kristen.clark@hmhn.org


Felicia Gliksman

Felicia Glicksman, M.D.

Course Co-Director
Felicia.gliksman@hmhn.org | 551-996-3200



Human Dimension


Carmela RocchettiCarmela Rocchetti, M.D.

Director of Human Dimension
carmela.rocchetti@hmhn.org | 862-660-5057


Caryn Katz Loffman

Caryn Katz-Loffman, L.S.W.

Assistant Course Director of Human Dimension
caryn.loffman@hmhn.org | 862-660-5053


Health Systems Science


Joshua JosephsJoshua Josephs, M.D.

Assistant Professor
joshua.josephs@hmhn.org | 862-660-5023



Clinical Skills


Ofelia MartinezOfelia Martinez, M.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Dean of Medical Education/ Director – Clinical Skills
ofelia.martinez@hmhn.org | 862-660-5042



Anatomy & Physiology


Keith MetzgerKeith Metzger, Ph.D.

keith.metzger@hmhn.org | 862-660-5022



Pathology/Cancer


Jennifer ZepfJennifer Zepf, D.O.

jennifer.zepf@hmhn.org | 862-660-5078



Pharmacology


Vicki CoffinVicki Coffin, PhD

Associate Professor
vicki.coffin@hmhn.org | 862-660-5075



Nutrition


Zhiyong HanZhiyong Han, Ph.D.

Zhiyong.Han@hmhn.org | 862-660-5082


David LeopoldDavid Leopold, M.D.

david.leopold@hmhn.org | 732-450-2797



Urology


Jennifer ZepfJennifer Zepf, D.O.

jennifer.zepf@hmhn.org | 862-660-5078



Professional Identity Formation


Caryn Katz LoffmanCaryn Katz-Loffman, L.S.W.

caryn.loffman@hmhn.org | 973-542-6741



Biochemistry


David LeopoldDavid Leopold, M.D.

david.leopold@hmhn.org | 732-450-2797


Zhiyong HanZhiyong Han, Ph.D.

Zhiyong.Han@hmhn.org | 862-660-5082



Histology


Jennifer ZepfJennifer Zepf, D.O.

jennifer.zepf@hmhn.org | 862-660-5078



Emergency Medicine Clerkship


Monica HernandezMonica Hernandez, M.D.

Director
monica.hernandez@hmhn.org | 201-966-2300


Blank AvatarAtul Pasricha

Assistant Clerkship Director
Atul.Pasricha@hmhn.org



Family Medicine Clerkship


Anne Gene AnthonyAnnGene Anthony, M.D.

Director
AnnGene.Anthony@hmhn.org



Internal Medicine Clerkship


Tovah TrippTovah Tripp, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Director
tovah.tripp@hmhn.org | 862-660-5074



Neurology Clerkship


Felicia GliksmanFelicia Gliksman, M.D.

Director
Felicia.gliksman@hmhn.org | 551-996-3200


Blank AvatarHaralobos Zacharatos, M.D.

Associate Clerkship Director
Haralabos.Zacharatos@hmhn.org



OBGYN Clerkship


Ginja MorrealexGinja Morreale, M.D.

Director
ginja.morreale@hmhn.org | 732-774-0200


Sara BittmanSara Bittman, M.D.

Associate Clerkship Director
Sara.Bittman@hmhn.org



Pediatric Clerkship


Blank AvatarJasmine Gadhavi, M.D.

Director
jasmine.gadhavi@hmhn.org | 551-996-2427


Blank AvatarKatherine Beckwith-Fickas

Associate Clerkship Director
katherine.beckwithfickas@hmhn.org



Psychiatry Clerkship


Kristen ClarkKristen Clark, MD

Director
kristen.clark@hmhn.org



Surgery Clerkship


Blank AvatarRyan Moore, M.D.

Clerkship Director
ryan.moore@hmhn.org


Elizabeth Koltz, Ed.M.

Director of Instructional and Curricular Design
Elizabeth.koltz@hmhn.org | 862-660-5045


Rebecca Lukowski Stone, M.A.

OME Program Manager
Rebecca.LukowskiStone@hmhn.org | 862-660-5060


Courtney GradzkiCourtney Gradzki, MPH, MS

Medical Education Program Manager
courtney.gradzki@hmhn.org | 862-660-5140


Tamiera Whitten, M.P.A.

Curriculum Administration Manager
Tamiera.whitten@hmhn.org | 862-660-5040


Laura Roundtree

Anatomical Lab Manager
laura.roundtree@hmhn.org | 973-275-4836


Michel’le J. Bryant, Ph.D.

Phase 1 Senior Manager
michelle.bryant@hmhn.org | 862-660-5070


Angelia Oxford, BS

Science, Skills and Reasoning Coordinator
angelia.oxford@hmhn.org | 862-660-5025


Zakiyyah Garcia, MPA

Science, Skills and Reasoning Coordinator
Zakiyyah.Garcia@hmhn.org | 862-660-5096


Janil Polanco, MPA

Phase 1 Coordinator
Janil.Polanco@hmhn.org | 862-660-5065


Joy Intindola, BA

Phase 3 Coordinator
joy.intindola@hmhn.org | 862-660-5073


Lindsey MoncadaLindsey Moncada

Phase 3 Program Associate
lindsey.moncada@hmhn.org | 862-660-5055


Anna Cellini, BA

Phase 2 Manager
anna.cellini@hmhn.org | 862-660-5027


Saman Ali, MS

Clerkship Coordinator
saman.ali@hmhn.org | 862-660-5029


Jaime Dodds, BA

Clerkship Coordinator
jaime.dodds@hmhn.org | 862-660-5030


Camilla Essner, LMSW

Clerkship Coordinator
camilla.essner@hmhn.org | 862-660-5031


Gianna Feaster, BS

Clerkship Coordinator
Gianna.feaster@hmhn.org | 862-660-5028


Lauren KatzLauren Katz, BA

Clerkship Course Coordinator
Lauren.Katz@hmhn.org | 862-660-5125


Erica SpindelmanErica Spindelman, BA

Clerkship Course Coordinator
erica.spindelman@hmhn.org


Farha Chowdhury, MPH

Clerkship Course Coordinator
farha.chowdhury@hmhn.org


Lili Irizarry

Clerkship Course Coordinator
lili.irizary@hmhn.org | 862-660-5072


Blank AvatarKatherine Lopez

Phase 3 Administrator
katherinei.lopez@hmhn.org


Kristian Thame, BS

OME Administrative Assistant II
kristian.thame@hmhn.org | 862-660-5007


Jennifer ReyesJennifer Reyes, BA

OME Administrative Assistant
jennifere.reyes@hmhn.org | 862-660-5006


Isa AsaniIsa Asani

Faculty Liaison
isa.asani@hmhn.org


Ofelia MartinezOfelia Martinez, M.D., M.P.H.

Director

ofelia.martinez@hmhn.org | 862-660-5042


Tovah TrippTovah Tripp, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Director of Patient Presentation Problem-Based-Learning Curriculum (PPPC)
tovah.tripp@hmhn.org | 862-660-5074


Mukundha ManeyapandaMukundha Maneyapanda, M.D.

Associate Director of Clinical Skills
mukundha.maneyapanda@hmhn.org | 862-660-5032


Blank AvatarJesper Aurup, M.D.

Assistant Director of Clinical Skills
jesper.aurup@hmhn.org


Anne Gene AnthonyAnnGene Anthony, M.D.

Assistant Director of Clinical Skills
anngene.anthony@hmhn.org


Jennifer O'ConnorJennifer O’Connor, MBA

Clinical Skills Program Manager
Jennifer.Oconnor@hmhn.org | 862-660-5035


Joseph D'AgostinoJoseph D’Agostino, BA

Clinical Simulation Program Manager
joseph.dagostino@hmhn.org | 862-660-5091


Blank AvatarElian Encarnacion

Clinical Skills Simulation Technician
elian.encarnacion@hmhn.org


Alyssa FiumeAlyssa Fiume, BS

Course Coordinator
alyssa.fiume@hmhn.org | 862-660-5031


Beatriz MartinezBeatriz Martinez, MPH, CAPM

Clinical Skills Project Coordinator
beatriz.martinez@hmhn.org | 862-660-5071


Blank AvatarZulfia Pathan

Clinical Skills Administrative Assistant
zulfia.pathan@hmhn.org


Carmela RocchettiCarmela Rocchetti, M.D.

Assistant Dean of Community Engaged Medical Education
carmela.rocchetti@hmhn.org | 862-660-5057


Caryn Katz LoffmanCaryn Katz-Loffman, L.S.W.

Assistant Course Director of Human Dimension
caryn.loffman@hmhn.org | 862-660-5053


Michal DivneyMichal Divney, L.C.S.W.

Human Dimension & Community Programs Manager
Michal.divney@hmhn.org | 862-660-5064


Manuella AduManuella Adu, MHM

Human Dimension Course Coordinator
Manuella.Adu@hmhn.org | 862-660-5084


Freddy PerezFreddy Perez, BS

Community Engagement Specialist
Freddy.perez@hmhn.org | 862-660-5037


Maria MansfieldsMaria Mansfield, MAS

HD Special Projects Coordinator


Martha AmaranteMartha Amarante, AA

Community Liaison
Martha.AmarantePleasant@hmhn.org | 973-542-6742


Brenda RoblesBrenda Robles

Community Liaison
brenda.robles@hmhn.org | 862-660-5054


Andrea ArroyoAndrea Arroyo

Community Liaison
andrea.arroyo@hmhn.org | 551-219-3336


Shege CiraShege Cira, B.S.

Community Liaison
shege.cira@hmhn.org | 551-206-2737


Chosang TendharChosang Tendhar, Ph.D., M.B.A., M.S.

Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment
Chosang.Tendhar@hmhn.org | 862-660-5044


Erin TaylorErin Taylor, MS

Assessment Specialist
erin.taylor@hmhn.org | 862-660-5096


Saleena SurjnarineSaleena Surjnarine, BA

Assessment and Evaluation Coordinator
saleena.surjnarine@hmhn.org | 862-660-5003


Marycarmen KunickiMarycarmen Kunicki, MS

Institutional Effectiveness Specialist
marycarmen.kunicki@hmhn.org | 862-660-5058


Sarah KokkinakisSarah Kokkinakis, MAT

Curriculum Data Coordinator
sarah.kokkinakis@hmhn.org | 862-660-5154


We use cookies to improve your site experience. By using this site,
you agree to our Terms & Conditions. Also, please read our Privacy Policy. Accept All CookiesLearn More
X